Very Emotional

A Reason   by C.L. Champlain    5/5              Very Emotional

I was give this book as an ARC in exchange for an honest review, when I started it I thought it was funny have is was for +18’s adults only when I thought I was starting to read a young adult romance book.

Boy was I wrong, the author gets straight to the point, I was invested in reading all of this book right from the start, you may want to have the following to hand before you start reading it, a stress ball so you don’t break your Kindle with temper and rage, tissues cause there going to be tears, chocolate cause you’re going to need it.

Where do I start with the heroine of this book, strength of character does not even start to describe her, she may be small like me but by god her inner strength is phenomenal, at the start there is a character I did not take to, and before the end that turned to pure hate, I could reasons as long as my arm however I don’t do spoilers.

Ryan, you could tell straight away he was as straight as a die, a true protector, Marine was written all over him from the start.

Be warned this book deals with both physical and sexual abuse, so be prepared to be a wreak, it moves at a fast pace however it’s in line with the story, the author leads you into a false sense of security, then rips your heart out, making you feel, anger, distress, hate, nausea and grief all at the same time.

Some things in life can’t be forgiven, it’s a real roller coaster of a read, this is the first book by this author I have read, it will not be the last, was it emotional yes, however a fantastic read.

Emma is not only a true survivor, but also a heroine with amazing inner strength

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/reader/B00I9FT2K2/ref=sib_dp_kd#reader-link or http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51odMduiaiL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-64,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_.jpg

Leave a Reply

