was not taken by the Texan

Taking on the Texan

By Judy Jarvis

3/5

 

I was really looking forward to reading this book; however, I found the two main characters to be very stubborn and inflexible, to the point where I wondered where this book was going.

The story built well and the characters were well defined, however I felt it was building up to a pivotal point , however it seemed to just fall flat , so much so I did not really enjoy the ending , it seemed that the ending was rushed and did not fit.

This book is an okay read however, I just felt something was missing from it.

Leave a Reply

